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P.O. Box 12188 
Austin, Texas 78711-2188

Real Estate or ERW Continuing Education (CE)  
Secondary Course Application  

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 

MONEY TYPE AMOUNT

  

RECEIPT NUMBER

Filing Fee 

FEE

  Course #    Entity #

  App #   File # 

1. Course Application Fees:

 Provider License NumberSecondary Provider Name

2. Secondary Provider Information:

                        Total Due:  a) $50.00 + b)               + c)               + d)                 =  

(Note: Combination courses must be at least 50% classroom and the fee should reflect the number of hours in each delivery method.)

This fee will be waived for courses submitted with a current approval issued by a distance learning certification center acceptable to the Commission i.e., IDECC.

a) Base Fee: $50.00 

b) Content Review: ($5.00 per hour):

c) Classroom delivery: ($5.00 per hour): Number of course hours x $5.00 =

d) Distance Education delivery: ($10.00 per hour): Number of course hours x $10.00 =

AND c for classroom delivery, d for distance education delivery or both c and d for combination courses

Number of course hours x $5.00 =

 Provider License NumberOriginal Provider Name

3. Original Provider Information:

Current Course Title

4. Current Course Information:

Current Course Number Current Course Expiration Date
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 DateSignature of Owner or Operations Manager

Name of Owner or Operations Manager

I certify that I am the owner or operations manager for this CE provider and that the information contained is true and correct. By 
signing this application, I agree on behalf of the CE provider to comply with all rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission and to 
timely file all course completion records as required by the rules. I understand that the approval of this course for CE credit may 
be withdrawn if found to be non-compliant.

CERTIFICATION STATEMENT

Title

Classroom and Online

Live Online

Live In Person Online

Correspondence Classroom and Correspondence

6. Approved Delivery Method:

Classroom Distance Education Combination

A signed permission letter from the original provider and author granting permission to the secondary provider to offer this 
course is included with this application.

5. Permission from Original Provider:

The approved timed course outline is included with this application in accordance with §535.73(b) of TREC rules.

7. Timed Course Outline:

Real Estate Elective/Contracts  or ERW Elective CE Courses ONLY:

 8. Exam Certification:

Course examination questions provided by the Texas Real Estate Commission are confidential, must be kept secure upon 
receipt and only made available to TREC-approved education provider staff who are responsible for administration of the 
exam.  By checking this box, I certify the following:

 • I certify that examination questions and answers remain confidential. 
 • I certify that I will secure a confidentiality agreement with instructors or other staff members who may have access to 

the exam. 
 • I certify that the exam will be administered in accordance with Commission Rules. 

Real Estate Non-Elective CE Courses ONLY:

Distance Education instructions to access the course are included with this application.

https://texreg.sos.state.tx.us/public/readtac$ext.TacPage?sl=R&app=9&p_dir=&p_rloc=&p_tloc=&p_ploc=&pg=1&p_tac=&ti=22&pt=23&ch=535&rl=73
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Austin, Texas 78711-2188
Real Estate or ERW Continuing Education (CE) 
Secondary Course Application  
DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 
MONEY TYPE 
AMOUNT
RECEIPT NUMBER
Filing Fee 
FEE
  Course #  
  Entity #
  App #
  File # 
1. Course Application Fees:
2. Secondary Provider Information:
                        Total Due:  a) $50.00 + b)               + c)               + d)                 =  
(Note: Combination courses must be at least 50% classroom and the fee should reflect the number of hours in each delivery method.)
This fee will be waived for courses submitted with a current approval issued by a distance learning certification center acceptable to the Commission i.e., IDECC.
a) Base Fee:
$50.00 
b) Content Review: ($5.00 per hour):
c) Classroom delivery: ($5.00 per hour):
Number of course hours
x
$5.00 =
d) Distance Education delivery: ($10.00 per hour):
Number of course hours
x
$10.00 =
AND c for classroom delivery, d for distance education delivery or both c and d for combination courses
Number of course hours
x
$5.00 =
3. Original Provider Information:
4. Current Course Information:
I certify that I am the owner or operations manager for this CE provider and that the information contained is true and correct. By signing this application, I agree on behalf of the CE provider to comply with all rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission and to timely file all course completion records as required by the rules. I understand that the approval of this course for CE credit may be withdrawn if found to be non-compliant.
CERTIFICATION STATEMENT
6. Approved Delivery Method:
Classroom
Distance Education
Combination
5. Permission from Original Provider:
7. Timed Course Outline:
Real Estate Elective/Contracts  or ERW Elective CE Courses ONLY:
 8. Exam Certification:
I certify that examination questions and answers remain confidential.I certify that I will secure a confidentiality agreement with instructors or other staff members who may have access to the exam.I certify that the exam will be administered in accordance with Commission Rules.
Real Estate Non-Elective CE Courses ONLY:
Real Estate or ERW CE Secondary Course Application
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